Skip to main content

Choose Creativity

Meet Our Faculty

 

Program Coordinators


Instrumental Studies & Chamber Music

Dr. Hayes Bunch

Assistant Professor of Music

Director of Bands

803-641-3724
HayesB@usca.edu


Fine Arts & Musicology

Dr. Richard Maltz

Professor of Music
Composition & Music Theory

803-641-3625
RichardM@usca.edu


Keyboard Studies, Vocal Studies & Music Education

Dr. Joel Scraper

Associate Professor of Music
Music Education

Director of Choral Activities

803-641-3306
JoelS@usca.edu


Applied Instrumental Studies


Bill Anonie

Adjunct Faculty
Trumpet

803-641-3515
WilliamA@usca.edu


Zachary Bond

Adjunct Faculty
Clarinet

803-641-3515
ZacharyB@usca.edu


Adam DePriest

Adjunct Faculty
Strings

803-641-3243
AdamD@usca.edu


Mike Frost

Adjunct Faculty
Applied Bass and Guitar

803-641-3515
mikefrostbass@gmail.com


Kelly Grill

Adjunct Faculty
Applied Percussion

803-641-3515
KellyGr@usca.edu


Matthew Henderson

Adjunct Faculty
Low Brass

803-641-3151
MatthewH@usca.edu


Dr. Joseph Johnson

Adjunct Faculty
French Horn

803-641-3243
JosephJ@usca.edu


Lauren Meccia

Adjunct Faculty
Saxophone

Director of Jazz Studies

803-641-3243
LaurenM@usca.edu


Steve Sloan

Adjunct Faculty
Guitar

803-641-3243
SteveS@usca.edu


Dr. Lauren Watkins

Adjunct Faculty
Flute

803-641-3243
LaurenW@usca.edu


Applied Keyboard Studies


Kenneth H. Courtney

Adjunct Faculty
Organ, World Music

803-641-3515
KennethC@usca.edu


Dr. Anna Hamilton

Adjunct Faculty
Piano

803-641-3243
AnnaH@usca.edu


Mary Haejung Losey

Adjunct Faculty
Piano

803-641-3515
MaryL@usca.edu


Applied Voice Studies


Dr. Richard Cook

Adjunct Faculty
Applied Voice, Choral Ensembles

803-641-3515
RichardC@usca.edu


Diane Haslam

Adjunct Faculty
Applied Voice, Choral Ensembles

803-641-3243
DianeH@usca.edu


Jazz Studies


Dave Brown

Adjunct Faculty
Piano

803-641-3515
DaveB@usca.edu


Mike Frost

Adjunct Faculty
Applied Bass and Guitar

803-641-3515
mikefrostbass@gmail.com


Lauren Meccia

Adjunct Faculty
Saxophone

Director of Jazz Studies

803-641-3243
LaurenM@usca.edu


Lecturers


Kenneth Courtney

Adjunct Faculty
Organ, World Music

803-641-3515
KennethC@usca.edu


Don Dupee

Adjunct Faculty
Introduction to Music, World Music

803-641-3515
DonD@usca.edu


Dr. Willie Strong

Adjunct Faculty
Music History, World Music

803-641-3515
WillieS@usca.edu


Address

The Etherredge Center
University of South Carolina Aiken
471 University Parkway
Aiken, SC 29801
P: (803) 641-3305

Office Hours

Monday – Thursday : 8:30 am – 6:00 pm

Friday : 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Saturday and Sunday : Closed

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter